Map: 33 California counties on the coronavirus watch list

Thirty-three of California’s 58 counties are being monitored by the state, as of July 20, because of concerns about coronavirus.

Those 33 — in red on the map above — have been on the watch list for more than three days, meaning they are under restrictions that forbid the operation of the following businesses:

  • Gyms and fitness centers
  • Indoor hair salons and barbershops
  • Other indoor personal care services, like nail salons and body waxing
  • Shopping malls
  • Places of worship and cultural ceremonies including weddings and funerals
  • Offices for non-critical infrastructure sectors

All counties in the state are prohibited from allowing operation of:

  • Indoor restaurants
  • Bars and brewpubs, unless alcohol is sold only with food in outdoor spaces
  • Wineries and tasting rooms
  • Movie theaters
  • Indoor family entertainment centers, such as bowling alleys and batting cages
  • Indoor museums
  • Cardrooms

Not on the watch list are the counties in far northern California, those east of the Central Valley, plus San Mateo, Santa Cruz and Kern counties.

The 33 watch list counties:

  • Glenn
  • Yuba
  • Colusa
  • Placer
  • Sutter
  • Yolo
  • Sacramento
  • Solano
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Marin
  • San Francisco
  • Contra Costa
  • Alameda
  • Santa Clara
  • San Benito
  • Monterey
  • San Luis Obispo
  • San Joaquin
  • Stanislaus
  • Madera
  • Merced
  • Fresno
  • Kings
  • Tulare
  • Santa Barbara
  • Ventura
  • Los Angeles
  • Orange
  • San Bernardino
  • Riverside
  • San Diego
  • Imperial

Go to Source
Author: Bay Area News Group